Marshall Scholarship

*Requires OSU Endorsement

The Marshall Scholarship is awarded to 30-35 exceptional students, providing them with the opportunity to study for 1-3 years at any university in the United Kingdom. Scholars are selected on the basis of distinction of intellect (3.7+ GPA) and character, potential to significantly contribute to society, strong motivation, and seriousness of purpose. OSU is not limited in our number of candidates, but usually nominates 2-3 students. 

For more information about this opportunity and the other United Kingdom Scholarships, visit our UK Scholarships Page​.​

Award Details

  • Ohio State Deadline: April 4, 2022
  • Field: All Fields
  • Year of Application: Junior, Senior, or Recent Graduate

Learn More

Past Marshall Scholars
  • 2012-2013 - Alexander Chaitoff
  • 2006-2007 - Yoonhee Ha
  • 1996-1997 - Garth Robins
  • 1991-1992 - Diana Ulrich
  • 1984-1985 - Gerard Williger
  • 1981-1982 - Dean A​llemang